About the College

           Adikavi Nannaya University was founded in the year 2006 by an Act (No.28 of 2006) of Andhra Pradesh State Legislature on 22nd April 2006 and has started its functioning with six academic programs. By 2008 five more academic programs were added and all these programs were brought under a common umbrella i.e., University college. Later in the year 2012 the University College has been split into four individual colleges namely University College of Arts and Commerce, University College of Science and Technology, University College of Education and University College of Engineering. Since then the University College of Science and Technology has started to grow and introduced several academic programs both at post graduate and doctoral levels in response to the needs of the surrounding industries in diverse fields like aquatics, hydrocarbon exploration, paper, fertilizers, agriculture and horticulture etc. The college has developed good infrastructure facilities and well equipped with laboratories and audio visual teaching facilities for the smooth running of the academic program. At present the college offers twelve PG Programs, six Ph.d programs, two certificate programs and one PG Diploma program.