Dr. M Nani Babu
  • Name : Dr. G V Vijayasri
  • Designation : Course Coordinator
  • Phone : --
  • Email : --
About department

The prestigious department of M.A. Economics has been started more than one decade ago from the academic year 2005-2006. Accordingly the Department started its working with qualified faculty members by high competence specializing in the areas of International Economics, Econometrics, Mathematical Economics, Industrial Economics, Public Economics, Labour Economics, Economics of Health, Economics of Education, Environmental Economics and Poverty studies. The department has gained popularity for its academic excellence and committed young teachers. The student intake is 40. The department has three class rooms, four Staff rooms and office. Nearly thirteen batches of students have completed the course till now. Effective Digital class room lessons are enrichment of the department. A significant number of meritorious students have won gold medals presented the University.

In its first decade, personal research and training of students by the staff has been a prominent feature besides motivating students to take up the competitive examinations for all India Services. As a result, empirical research got a fillip. Importance was given for coordinated research, training students for Ph.D. along with teaching. As a result, empirical research got a fillip. Besides, the Department has considerable expertise on conducting theoretical and empirical research in various fields, conducting socioeconomic surveys and evaluation studies. The department maintains excellent liaison with economic and industrial organizations located both inside and outside the state of Andhra Pradesh for better use of both the students and industries.

Sr.no Name of the Teacher Designation Email Image Profile
1. Dr. T V Ramana Assistant Professor(Contract) tvr.eco@aknu.edu.in Dr. T V Ramana
2. Dr. G V Vijayasri Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) gvs.eco@aknu.edu.in Dr. G V Vijayasri
3. Dr. K Harika Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) harika.eco@aknu.edu.in Dr. K Harika
4. Mr. V Srinivasa Rao Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) vsr.eco@aknu.edu.in Mr. V Srinivasa Rao